

Chancellor's Award of Distinction 2024

The Chancellor's Award of Distinction acknowledges the University of California, Irvine's most outstanding graduating seniors. Awarded by the UC Irvine Alumni Association, these students represent exceptional academic achievement, and a commitment to cutting-edge research, leadership and service to UCI. Selected by a committee of alumni, recipients can be identified by the blue and gold shoulder cord worn with their commencement regalia.

Fiorella Maria Barreto School of Humanities School of Social Ecology

Zachary James Baxter Program in Public Health

Roma Kamal Bhatia The Henry Samueli School of Engineering

Benjamen Christopher Bielecki The Henry Samueli School of Engineering

Hong Gam Thi Cao The Paul Merage School of Business School of Education

Carly Kate Chan The Paul Merage School of Business

Derek Da-Wei Chang Program in Public Health

Nathan Goodwin Chen School of Physical Sciences

Alicia Grace Chuang Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences School of Physical Sciences

Aarti Dachepalli Program in Public Health

Sawsan Malek Dibseh School of Social Ecology

Kristine Viernas Foronda School of Biological Sciences

Hanna Maria Lovisa Franchi School of Social Sciences

Caroline Ann Guzylak Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences

Frances Hernandez School of Education School of Social Ecology

William Hou Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences

Taesung Hwang Claire Trevor School of the Arts The Henry Samueli School of Engineering

Addy Janssen School of Social Ecology Brittany Michelle Kester School of Social Ecology

Christina Eleftheria Kollias School of Social Sciences

Andrew Jaewon Lee Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences

Justin Huy Lee School of Biological Sciences School of Physical Sciences

Marissa Kariana LeVine The Henry Samueli School of Engineering

Amber Zhixin Liang School of Education School of Social Ecology

Deng Liu School of Social Sciences

Jacob Liu School of Biological Sciences

Beatriz Lopez Galeana School of Social Ecology

Julie Michelle Loritsch School of Biological Sciences

Shengyuan Lu The Paul Merage School of Business Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences

Christine Ly The Henry Samueli School of Engineering

Martina Medina Amezcua Claire Trevor School of the Arts School of Humanities

Mackenzie Rose Morrison School of Social Sciences

Yennhi Cao Nguyen The Paul Merage School of Business

Hana Nip School of Social Ecology

Jaime Shin Young Park Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences

Shaunak Vinay Patel Claire Trevor School of the Arts The Henry Samueli School of Engineering School of Humanities School of Social Sciences Arielle Shanin Perrochon School of Biological Sciences

Vivian Lan Pham School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Kaye Bilbao Regalado School of Humanities

Ben Rose School of Biological Sciences School of Physical Sciences

Sadie J. Rose Claire Trevor School of the Arts

Bellise Marianna Sacchetto School of Humanities

Hassan Muhammad Rafique Shaikh School of Biological Sciences

Michelle Elise Story School of Social Sciences

Mya Sulog Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing

Mona Joan Takuma School of Education

Isabela Carmela Gopez Tan Program in Public Health

Allison Clare Tilzey The Henry Samueli School of Engineering

Janel Han Tran Program in Public Health

Alyssa Stefanie Tung Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing

Jessica Melia Uyehara Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing

Natcha Watanaharuetai The Paul Merage School of Business

Serena Wu School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Mengjie Xie Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences

Yifei Zhang School of Humanities